Uncategorized

Ppssstt….I’ve never read Harry Potter


I admit it. I have never read Harry Potter. I even spent ten years as a pagan and still never read it. My Christian sister has read it and so have many adults I know. The University I attend has even used the books in at least one English class. The Atlantic and other news outlets have recently published articles encouraging fans to not panic now that the movies have all been released. They suggest mere muggles should take a cue from Star Trek fans and keep the spirit alive. I think I will eventually read them but I am going to wait until yet more of the hullaballoo dies down, say in ten more years.

Leave a Reply

