Uncategorized

Judge rules lawsuit against Rumsfeld may proceed


I read a horrific account of two examples of torture and terrorism by members of the US military over at opinion maker. Don’t read it if you don’t have a strong stomach or moral code. It makes me want to fight reading them, especially having been abused and molested as a child, the kinds of horror attributed to members of the US armed forces make me grateful that the only military family I have are now retired.

I feel like Pontus Pilate must have felt when he washed his hands clean of Jesus Christ’s blood, as I long to count myself among the many American expatriates. Let the military be damned. Let their families murder their own sons and daughters for this madness.

Not in my family, not anymore.

A federal Judge has ordered that a lawsuit alleging war crimes against former Defense Secretary Donald Rumsfeld can proceed.

 

Leave a Reply

