Art, Articles, Health and Wellness, Inspiration, Musings, Rambliings

Help Wanted: The art of the flirty love letter


I haven’t attempted to write a love letter in over ten years. But today I am in the right frame of mind for it, which is a nice change of pace. The trouble is, getting the flirty aspect just right and I am low on metaphors that don’t require sexual innuendo as a punch line. Can you, dear reader help me out? I need metaphors or thematic ideas for some serious flirtatious letter writing. Today for example, I used the metaphors of exercise and food to get my point across.

In the comments section, leave your one liners or words of encouragement for me. I have a man that is in desperate need of downtime to take his mind off work and I am looking for the right balance of fun and frolic rather than the bouquet of a full blown romantic affair.

Leave a Reply

