Uncategorized

Pulling Teeth and a glimmer of normalcy


So I showed my ass yesterday and texted him. We fought but this morning I woke up to an apology and a request to be left alone that I can honor. It hurts, but it is what it is and it’s a statement of his feelings and wishes without drama and insanity. And the apology feels sincere. It reminds me of normalcy to be honest and that was all I wanted from him. I can put his memory to bed with that apology until it has healed. He was never a hateful person and I could not wrap my mind around his anger. I still can’t. It doesn’t change what he has said and done but at least it removes the sting.

Leave a Reply

