Uncategorized

Communication where it is questionable


Yesterday I posted a synopsis of my story about my ex and my experience with Narcissism on several group lists. For some reason, I checked my phone late yesterday evening and saw my ex had texted and simply asked “How are you?”  I sent him an email about a week ago asking him to please drop me a line to let me know if or when his legal troubles were resolved. I am not going to read into it. I replied, and asked how he was, if he was ok and if his troubles were over. I later thought better of it and sent a second text saying I shouldn’t have replied and that I can’t say anything without being accused of harassment. I said I want him to be ok, that I love him and he is in my prayers and left it at that. I don’t know why he texted to begin with and why he avoided answering the question I had asked about his legal situation but considering that I came back and said I shouldn’t have said anything to begin with, I effectively tried to stop his token communication effort.

 He is in my prayers. I ethically question the way things have played out and about what outside events created or shaped the problem to begin with and I question how it all was rationalized and justified at the time. I hope he is happy in his new life and finds a way to reconnect with his children. I refuse to read into his text. I don’t know why he sent it or if he is just playing a game. Either way, he has made his bed, said he is going to marry her, he has moved in with her and there is no room for me in that story.

 

 

Leave a Reply

