Uncategorized

Yet again, the cat reminds me of my ex


I woke up around midnight and unfortunately, I am out of coffee. This makes me very unhappy. I was graciously given a few sodas by a friend so that perked me up.

And then came Tonto…with his trilling sounds…and blue eyes and chocolate fur.

He looked up at me as he made his cooing noises and for a moment, he reminded me of Warren.

Something about his head and his neck and the look on his face.

Then I got this bizarre Hindu visual.

Yes, my other ex is no longer the pot smoking god of my youth.

Krishna

Technically, it’s Shiva who Americans at least associate with ‘herbal medicine’ but I have never totally been comfortable with Hindu Iconography. Some images and divinities yes but not all.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

