Uncategorized

Peace Corps Interview Done … It Looks Good!


This post lifted my spirits for several reasons. It detailed the process and because the writer is so honest about his former drug use he takes the time to let other recovering addicts know what to expect If they choose to apply to the Peace Corps.

How to Save the World

So I just wanted to do a quick update.  I am going to try and keep this short because I am furiously exhausted from very long 11 hour days in the hot sun, little sleep due to work, and my grant writing class.

So on Monday July 14th I had my official Peace Corps interview.  I thought there were two from what I understood from several other candidates.  My recruiter said there is only one official one with possible follow-ups on the phone.  I suspect the follow-ups were what the other candidates were speaking about.

I digress.  So the “official interview” went very well.  For all those wondering, it is nothing to be afraid of.  The prep I spoke about in my last post, using the Peace Corps wiki interview question, worked well.  Many of those questions, or similar ones, were used in my interview.  Because of the prep I…

View original post 677 more words

Leave a Reply

