Uncategorized

Crowd-Source Funding a Volunteer Abroad Trip


I applied to the Peace Corps this week and yesterday to AmeriCorps. My AmeriCorps account has to be vetted before I can even apply for anything and not only that, you have to search thru all 50 States to find work because they don’t have a database listing of jobs the way you would think a government organization would.

At any rate, I am looking for info about crowd source funding to try and fund a short term trip say for 3 to 6 months. I think of Kickstarter off the top of my head and I am going to go check out Idealist for other possible venues to consider. If anyone has any suggestions, please message me or leave a comment below!

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

