Uncategorized

Alas! I don’t believe I will be sailing in Hawaii


image

It’s been three weeks since Steiner Leisure hosted their yearly North American cattle call and I’ve not received a reply. Stephanie the recruiter for this event did say everyone would receive an email reply regardless of outcome in approximately two weeks. I held a faint glimmer of hope at the end of last week but there has been NO communication to abate my insecurities.

image

“Goodbye Yellow Brick Road, where the dogs of society howl. You can’t keep me in your penthouse, I’m going back to my crowd…” ~ Sir Elton and Taupin

Yes ladies and gentlemen, this bit of toast that comprises my physical being is convalescing after a lengthy march thru academia and I would indeed have loved to sail with you. However, all may not be lost. Let me get back to you in two years.

See you After.

Leave a Reply

