Uncategorized

Susswurzel….


Tonight’s bedtime crossword puzzle contained the term “susswerzel.” I was tickled enough to add it to my phone dictionary.

Susswerzel.

Suss is a term that means “to discover by thinking.” To me it’s an emotive term but I’m not 100% on why. It’s something simple but my brain is tired.

Wurzel is a term that means “root” however, in it’s German origin, it comprises appendages like “hand” and “feet.” Foundation therefore makes more sense to me and makes me batty about why I find ‘suss’ to be emotive.

It’s election night 2016. Susswerzel my fellow Americans!!

Leave a Reply

