Uncategorized

November 9th.


The 2016 election is just beginning as I create the first draft of this post.The contenders are Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton. Some States opened their polls a scant 13 minutes ago.

I am not registered to vote. And I am not alone. I will not throw my unregistered voter status in the faces of my fellow citizens like gas on a bonfire, by requesting to volunteer for either campaign, just to sneak in a ballot. I have no inclination to pander to anyone.

I have made a anti-intellectual move. I’m abdicating my civic responsibility. I’m relying on millions of strangers to make a crucial decision on my behalf. I’m a cracked bit of pottery folks. I live with occasional flashbacks of violence from my childhood. Until I turned 35 I didn’t have this problem. Occasionally it is distressing enough that I need anxiety medication.

It’s never a good idea to put your life in another’s hands. Especially in my experience. However I’m of the opinion that at present I am personally too fragile to get into the trenches and vote.

Which is the reason in fact, that I’m not voting today.

“Trust. The word has always made me apprehensive. Like wine whenever I’ve tried it, the after effects have not been good. So I’ve given up wine. And trusting.” ~ Julius Caesar (Cleopatra 1963)

“Louie! Louie….still whining Louie? Have you heard enough? I’ve had to listen to that for centuries.” ~ Lestat (Interview with the Vampire)

I have no reason to not err on the side of Meritorious virtue and allow others to pilot our shared future.

I live in a near state of perpetual shock 24-7. Its been argued that I am the poster-child of a insidious kind of dysfunctional Fascism.

I’ll awake to find out what choice my fellow citizens made on November 9th, in spite of the purely aesthetic choice that “we the people” have been bludgeoned with. I pray that someone, somewhere in America also sees the irony of this current election cycle. To me, the current election is a bit of a logic puzzle and propaganda.

Look at this picture and what do you see?

image

This is the same geometric form below.

image

Notice how flat the blue one appears to be? Marx and Hegel young idealists.

Marx and Hegel? With a war on?

My decision to not vote, is a choice and a vote of sorts. The message of responsibility remains. I would almost like to think that somewhere in America, in temples, churches, synagogues, and mosques, that an accounting of negatively rendered votes like mine will be tallied, with the awareness of the Bene Gesuit ala Frank Herbert.

First came Bush the Second.
Then came A CONSTITUTIONAL LAWYER PEOPLE…NO MATTER WHAT ANYONE SAYS….
And now we have Trump. A self made man who has won and lost fortunes big enough to power small countries. It fits.

It fits. Susswerzel.

Leave a comment